Skip to Main Content
Math
American Institute of Mathematics: Approved Open Textbooks List
Open textbooks covering different levels of calculus, algebra, and statistics.
APEX Calculus Course
An inexpensive, open-source alternative to the traditional Calculus textbook.
arXiv.org
A free distribution service and an open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
inTechOpen - Mathematics
Open access scientific book publisher.
MIT OpenCourseWare - Mathematics
MIT's teaching materials for many subjects.
My Open Math
Free math problem sets, textbooks, lesson plans, and quizzes.
National Science Digital Library
Provides course quizzes, lesson plans, and textbooks on math, technology, science, history, and computing.
OER Commons - Mathematics
OER Commons is a freely accessible online library that allows teachers and others to search and discover open educational resources and other freely available instructional materials.
OpenIntro
Mathematics and statistics textbooks, videos, labs, and slides.
OpenStax - Mathematics
OpenStax includes textbooks on math, science, social sciences, humanities, and business.
Open Textbook Library - Mathematics
Provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
PhET: Interactive Simulations For Science and Math
Interactive research-based math, physics, chemistry, and biology simulations.
UCI Open - Mathematics
On the "Courses" page, select "Physical Sciences," then "Mathematics." Mathematics courses and course materials.
Statistics
arXiv.org
A free distribution service and an open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Data.gov
U.S. government data tools and resources.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) - Mathematical & Statistical Software
DOAB provides open access to over hundreds of academic peer-reviewed books.
Khan Academy - Statistics Resources
Statistics videos, practice exercises, and articles.
MERLOT - Math and Statistics
MERLOT consists of discipline-specific learning materials including learning exercises, projects, papers, or activities that can be part of the coursework for a class.
OpenIntro
Mathematics and statistics textbooks, videos, labs, and slides.
OpenStax - Introductory Business Statistics textbook
OpenStax includes textbooks on math, science, social sciences, humanities, and business.
OpenStax - Introductory Statistics textbook
OpenStax includes textbooks on math, science, social sciences, humanities, and business.
MERLOT - Statistics and Probability
MERLOT consists of discipline-specific learning materials including learning exercises, projects, papers, or activities that can be part of the coursework for a class.
