Research Guides: OER Open Education Resources: Chemistry

Chemistry

Chemistry Textbooks - BCcampus
LibreTexts - Chemistry Chemistry textbooks and course shells.
OpenStax Chemistry Textbook Textbook designed for a two-semester general chemistry course. Includes interactive exercises and real-world applications. Updated 2020.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) - Chemistry DOAB provides open access to over hundreds of academic peer-reviewed books.
OpenStax - Chemistry OpenStax includes textbooks on math, science, social sciences, humanities, and business.

ChemSpider Free chemical structure database A free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
The Chem Collective Contains chemistry related virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests.
Khan Academy Chemistry Course Chemistry videos, practice exercises, and articles.
Khan Academy Organic Chemistry Course Organic chemistry videos, practice exercises, and articles.
MERLOT - Chemistry MERLOT provides discipline-specific learning materials including learning exercises, projects, papers, and class activities.
PhET: Interactive Simulations For Science and Math Interactive research-based math, physics, chemistry, and biology simulations.
PubChem Free Chemical Structure Database Chemical information searchable by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Wolfram Demonstrations Project - Chemistry Interactive chemistry illustrations.