Skip to Main Content
Anatomy and Physiology
Allen Cell Explorer
Data, tools, and models of human cells.
GetBodySmart
Animated text narrations and quizzes explain the structures and functions of the human body systems.
Khan Academy Health and Medicine
Health and medicine videos, practice exercises, and articles.
Khan Academy Human Anatomy and Physiology
An anatomy course with videos and quizzes.
MERLOT - Anatomy & Physiology
MERLOT consists of discipline-specific learning materials including learning exercises, projects, papers, or activities that can be part of the coursework for a class.
NIH Science Education Booklets, Quizzes, and Fact Sheets
Can be used to enhance knowledge provided in textbooks and lecture materials in biology, anatomy, science and technology, chemistry, health, and other courses.
Open Course Library
A collection of high quality, free-to-use courses that you can download and use for teaching.
OpenStax - Anatomy & Physiology Textbooks
Includes textbooks on math, science, social sciences, humanities, and business.
Biology
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Books, journals, and images related to biodiversity.
The Cell Image Library Collection of Cell Micrographs
Resource database of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) - Biology
DOAB provides open access to over hundreds of academic peer-reviewed books.
MERLOT - Biology
Workshop and training material, apps, reference materials, learning objects, and articles.
NCBI bookshelf
Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Open Learning Initiative at Carnegie Mellon University
Completed course shells (some cost). Subjects include the humanities, business, computer science, sciences, math, social sciences, and technology and design.
OpenStax - Biology Textbooks
Includes textbooks on math, science, social sciences, humanities, and business.
PhET: Interactive Simulations For Science and Math
Interactive research-based math, physics, chemistry, and biology simulations.
PLOS Biology
Peer-reviewed open access biology articles.
PLOS Computational Biology
Peer-reviewed open access biology articles.
PLOS One
Peer-reviewed science resources especially related to biology, health care, and chemistry.
The Cell Image Library
This library is a public and easily accessible resource database of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes. The purpose of this database is to advance research on cellular activity, with the ultimate goal of improving human health.
