Research Guides: Health Sciences Resource Portal: Home

Preceptor Library Access: Login Here
Preceptors must log in here before accessing databases. Once logged in you will return to the Health Science Resource Portal.

Health Sciences Resource Portal

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Features leading medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
ChemView This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window Clinical Pharmacology is an expert source for drug information that is accurate, clinically relevant and current. Clinical Pharmacology provides information through monographs, overviews, reports, drug product identification, primary drug information, patient information and more. According to the website, Clinical Pharmacology is the primary drug information and medication management resource of the majority of the country's largest retail pharmacy chains and consultant pharmacy corporations as well as hospitals and medical centers.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Facts and Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window Includes drug information from a variety of high quality reference works.
Includes drug information through the following references: Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, Drug Identifier, Herbal Interaction Facts, MedFacts Patient Information, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Off-Label Drug Facts, Interactive Comparative Drug Tables, Drug Interaction & Disease Profile Screening Tool, Medical Calculators, Black Box Warnings, Pregnancy and Lactation Warnings, Bioequilvalency Codes, Investigational Drugs, Manufacturer Index, Patient Assistance Program Information, Orphan Drugs, Medication Guides, FDA Medwatch Links, and Drug and Industry News. Modules include: Cancer Chemotherapy Manual, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Trissel's IV-Chek, ToxFacts Toxicology Treatment Guidelines, and The Formulary Monograph Service.
Hospital Pharmacist's Letter This link opens in a new window
Note: This provides access to the free version of Hospital Pharmacist's Letter. Not all content may be available.
Inactive Ingredient Search for Approved Drug Products This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug Online This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standards) This link opens in a new window
Pharmacist's Letter This link opens in a new window
This is an online service for pharmacists covering new developments in drug therapy. It also provides access to the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database and the Ident-A-Drug Reference. The Ident-A-Drug Reference identifies drugs by codes, color and shape.
Pharmacy Technician's Letter This link opens in a new window
Note: This provides access to the free version of Pharmacy Technician's Letter. Not all content may be available.
Prescriber's Letter This link opens in a new window
Note: This provides access to the free version of Prescriber's Letter. Not all content may be available.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate includes access to over 10,000 topics in over 22 specialties. Once you create an UpToDate account, you can access the mobile app using the same account.
USP–NF Online This link opens in a new window
You must create an account to use this resource using your Sullivan University email address. Instructions on creating an account: https://register.usp.org/register/resources/faq.html?section=1&question=6

Select a Journal

Journal Index (Full Text Finder)
List of all journals Sullivan University gives access to.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Inactive Ingredient Search for Approved Drug Products This link opens in a new window
Facts and Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window
Includes drug information through the following references: Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, Drug Identifier, Herbal Interaction Facts, MedFacts Patient Information, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Off-Label Drug Facts, Interactive Comparative Drug Tables, Drug Interaction & Disease Profile Screening Tool, Medical Calculators, Black Box Warnings, Pregnancy and Lactation Warnings, Bioequilvalency Codes, Investigational Drugs, Manufacturer Index, Patient Assistance Program Information, Orphan Drugs, Medication Guides, FDA Medwatch Links, and Drug and Industry News. Modules include: Cancer Chemotherapy Manual, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Trissel's IV-Chek, ToxFacts Toxicology Treatment Guidelines, and The Formulary Monograph Service.

IntechOpen Open access scientific book publisher.

Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window

All Sullivan University Databases

Interlibrary Loan
Request an article or book the Sullivan University library does not have. Note: two weeks advance notice required for all requests.

Other Resources

For Preceptors

FAQ: How do I log in if I'm a preceptor?
Don't have a preceptor login? Request access
College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (COPHS) Resource Access Request Form

Guides and Resources

AMA @ Sullivan University
by Sullivan Library Last Updated Jan 24, 2023 870 views this year
One-Stop Shop for Student Resources
by Sullivan Library Last Updated Aug 28, 2024 26153 views this year

Blackboard
Panopto
Student Portal Sign into student portal to check grades and more.

COVID-19 Resources

Pharmacist's Letter - COVID-19 Resource Hub Use these recommendations, clinical resources, and other pharmacy resources to help you navigate the COVID-19 pandemic and its implications in your community and practice.
Sullivan University's Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information Page

Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.