Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Getting Started with Databases

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Fast, evidence-based answers to your clinical questions at the point of care.
Trial
The combination of academic journals, magazines, books, and other materials meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
Trial
Provides 3D images and videos of the human body. Used by students and teachers in nursing, physical and occupational therapy, kinesiology, and massage therapy.
Trial
Genealogy database with more than 1.5 billion names from 1790-1930 from U.S. and British census and immigration records. (Note: Must log in using the VDI)
Trial
The Arcadian Library celebrates the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East across the course of a millennium.
Trial
An online audiobook library collection of streaming audiobooks.
Trial
Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Trial
A leading resource for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, and anthropology.
Trial
Berghahn Journals publishes 38 scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
Combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development.
Trial
A leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
Trial
Spanning the arts, humanities and social sciences, the site features the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press.
Trial
Includes a series on Cultural Histories, an extensive eBook collection, and primary sources from leading global institutions.
Trial
Gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
Trial
Offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Trial
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought.
Trial
Brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry.
Trial
Exhibits almost 3,000 spectacular fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003. Each video features extensive indexing and captioning to enable search, browse, and enhanced discoverability.
Trial
Wide-ranging collection of food-related content, including encyclopedias, e-books, and images.
Trial
Offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world.
Trial
A unique source of scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context.
Trial
Trial
The Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. Includes 800,000 pages of original documents produced between 1874-1965, spanning the period from the Boer War to the Cold War.
Trial
Introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Trial
Ebooks on EBSCOhost provides you with frontlist titles from the world's leading publishers to complement any library collection need. Users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.
Trial
This career research database features job profiles, skills, and resources. Note: Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models.
Trial
Chemistry comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models.
Trial
Includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
Trial
Dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science.
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
Provides clinical and educational content on Pharmacy, Medical Education, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, PA Core Education, PA Rotations/Specialties, Advanced Practice Nursing, Board Review Series, Exercise Science, and Internal Medicine.
Trial
In response to the closure of schools and public libraries, the Internet Archives has launched the National Emergency Library, an online collection of more than 1.4 million books dating from roughly the 1920s up until about 2019.
Trial
Selection of Health Science resources, particularly ebooks.
Trial
Takes users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content to support film studies.
Trial
Taking a licensing exam? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
Trial
Dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
The University of California Press is offering free access to all of online journals until June 30.
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Trial
Username: SullivanU Password: digital
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...