Skip to Main Content

Featured Library Resources

Discover new and innovative tools for all your research needs at the Sullivan University Library.

University Press of Kentucky Open Access Initiative (OAI)

Featured resource UPK ebooksOver 1,300 books published by the University Press of Kentucky (UPK) are now available to KYVL member institutions through UPK's Open Access Initiative (OAI).

The OAI collection includes works by Kentucky authors such as James Still, Frank X Walker, Harlan Hubbard, and Janice Holt Giles.


To access University of Press titles:

  • Browse subject areas.
  • Click on a title.
  • Click blue Download button (do not use the off campus download option).

Notable titles include:

Ancestry.com - Library Edition

ancestry library edition

Ancestry.com Library Edition lets you access a genealogy database with more than 1.5 billion names from 1790-1930 from U.S. and British census and immigration records. Includes images of original documents, narratives, and oral histories.

One-Stop Shop for Student Resources

One-Stop Shop Guide is the Featured ResourceThe “One-Stop Shop” has been designed to provide - in one place - information on where to go and whom to contact for various University resources and services.

These include: Academic Resource Center (Tutoring), Academic Services, Alumni Affairs, Bursar / Business Office, Career Services, Financial Planning, Library, Student Portal, Student Services, IT, and Blackboard and Microsoft Teams FAQs.

APA Library Guide

APA featured guideMost departments at Sullivan University use the APA citation style to format papers and cite sources. The APA LibGuide has instructions and examples for writing a paper in APA style, including formatting in Word, in-text citations, quoting and paraphrasing, and creating a reference list. It includes some of the most frequently asked questions and a sample paper.

Mergent Online

mergent onlineMergent Online offers detailed company and industry profiles with comprehensive financial information. See the library's Mergent Database Tutorial guide for more detailed information on how to do basic and advanced searching.

Library Newsletters Archive

Banner that reads: Featured Resource - Sullivan University Libraries Monthly Newsletter ArchiveThis LibGuide provides access to past editions of the Sullivan University Libraries monthly newsletter. The resources, book recommendations, and other content can all be found at the provided links in the guide.

Journal Index Update

Featured Resource Journal IndexThe Journal Index lets you search for specific journals, magazines and periodicals, as well as browse by subject or database.