Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Request a book
If you need materials that Sullivan Libraries doesn't currently own we can ask other libraries to borrow it for you. Be sure to plan ahead, as this service can take up to three weeks.
Search the Literature Databases
Academic Search Complete
Has full-text articles and abstracts from thousands of scholarly/peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study. Available through EBSCOhost.
An EBSCOhost database primarily designed as a general reference tool for public libraries, this database provides full-text articles from reference sources including magazines, books, biographies, primary documents, photos, maps and flags. Updated daily.
An electronic readers' advisory resource which assists fiction readers to find new authors or titles they wish to read. Searchable by title, author, plot description, or subject and keyword, Novelist contains reviews and descriptions for 150,000+ best-seller, professional and trade books published since 1994, as well as all adult fiction reviewed in Library Journal, Publisher's Weekly, Booklist, and Kirkus since 1996. It also provides links to author home pages and other fiction-related web sites.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collections
An EBSCOhost database indexing 550+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1965 on a wide range of psychiatric and psychological subjects. Updated daily.
An EBSCOhost database indexing full-text articles from 500+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1975 in all areas of sociology including social behavior, relationships and social structure. Updated daily.
"This elective humanities course is designed to develop the student’s reading and critical thinking skills. Selected novels, short stories, poems, and drama are highlighted." (description from the 2019 Sullivan University Catalog)
This guide will provide resources for researching literature in general and the novels that are currently being used by the English faculty for ENG 244. As with any research project your first point of contact should always be with your professor. Once you understand the assignment this guide and the librarians will be able to help guide you through the research process.
4000 Dupont Circle
Louisville, KY 40207
Ph: (502) 447-1000
Ph: (800) 264-1799
2222 Wendell Ave.
Louisville, KY 40205
Ph: (502) 456-6773
2355 Harrodsburg Road
Lexington, KY 40504
Ph: (859) 514-3359