Skip to Main Content

Children's literature--Lexington

Book recommendations by age, award-winners, and special topics.

What are the Newbery and Caldecott Awards?

The John Newbery Medal and the Randolph Caldecott Medal are awards given annually by the American Library Association to distinguished works of children's literature.

Caldecott Medal Books

Newbery Medal Books