Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sullivan University Libraries @ Lexington: Log-In Help

Use this guide to find information about the library and the Lexington Campus.

LIBRARY DATABASE LOGIN

If you click one of the Libraries’ resources, such as an e-book or a database, you will see the following screen: 

Electronic resource login screenTo login, use the same username and password that you use for the Student Portal and Blackboard.  Do not include @my.sullivan.edu extension. 

[ For new students, your password is typically your social security number. ]

Once you are logged-in, the next page displays a list of the available databases from A to Z.  Each entry includes descriptions to help you make your choice.  If you know which one you want, you can click the letter its name begins with at the top of the list, and you will be taken to that  list. 

There is also a pull-down menu in the upper left w/databases arranged by SUBJECT if you would like see just the databases on a particular discipline.  

PASSWORD PROBLEMS

The Student Portal and Blackboard use the same login information, some things to remember:  

  • Your username is the beginning of your email address (letters/numbers before @my.sullivan.edu)
  • Student email/blackboard passwords expire every 90 days, so if you had to reset your password it would change all the others to that new password. 

Things to check if you are having problems:

  • Clear your browser history and saved passwords and try to login again.
  • Try a different web browser. 
  • Double-check that you are using the correct username and password.
  • Make sure you are accessing the databases from the library website. If you Google a database and login from the database's home page, your Sullivan login won't work. 

If you need to change your password go to https://passwordreset.microsoftonline.com/ and follow the directions to change your existing password.

If you are having issues with a password reset, you may want to contact IT Support for assistance. Their phone is: 502-413-8800 and email: ITsupport@sullivan.edu.