Flags
Popular Databases
With the library's databases you can learn even more about a specific type of international food, the cultures and geography of a country, or how to pronounce some culinary terms.
Note: You must be a student, faculty or staff member of Sullivan University to use these databases.
- EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window A collection of full text databases, including Academic Search Complete, Agricola, Business Source Complete, Business Wire News, CINAHL Complete, Clinical Reference Systems, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Health Source, MasterFILE Premier, Newspaper Source, Psychology and Behavioral Science, APA PsycINFO, Sociological Abstracts and USP DI Vol II, Advice for the Patient. Access provided by KYVL.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window Research and industry news related to hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, hotel management, and market trends.
Culinary Periodicals
Culinary Periodicals
NOTE: Many culinary periodicals make their recipes available on their website.
- Cook's IllustratedSome issues available in print. See full description for details.
- Fine CookingSome issues available in print. See full description for details.
- GourmetSome issues available in print. See full description for details.
- Christopher Kimball's Milk Street MagazineAvailable at Lexington.
- National Culinary ReviewSome issues available in print. See full description for details.
- Journal Index (Full Text Finder)Check if the library has full text access to a journal. Displays links to the database that holds the journal and the years available.