Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some Useful Tools
Citation Style Guides
Citation Management Systems
Citation management systems (also known as reference management systems) are software programs that can help you to collect, organize, and format citations.
There are a number of resources that will generate a citation based on information entered into an online form. These can be helpful if you are very uncertain on how to cite a source. But, remember, there could be errors. You must also include an in-text citation as well as a citation for a reference page.
To find current articles about the issues sorunding Academic Integrity and/or Plagiarism try the following databases.
Academic Search Complete Has full-text articles and abstracts from thousands of scholarly/peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study. Available through EBSCOhost.
ERIC Available through EBSCOhost, ERIC (The Educational Resource Information Center) provides citations and abstracts for 1000+ education journals. Note: Some full-text articles are currently unavailable. See this announcement from ERIC: http://www.eric.ed.gov/pdf_availability.html
MasterFILE Premier An EBSCOhost database primarily designed as a general reference tool for public libraries, this database provides full-text articles from reference sources including magazines, books, biographies, primary documents, photos, maps and flags. Updated daily.
Newspaper Source An EBSCOhost database providing full-text articles from 45 national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, and 389 regional U.S. newspapers. Updated daily.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center These resources are comprehensive, full-text databases providing differing points of view on current social issues, such as affirmative action, censorship, ecology, mental health, and many more.