Skip to Main Content

Computer Graphic Design Resource Guide

Find CGD Resources Easier

Online Journals

You can search online titles by title, publisher, ISBN or subject. You may be asked to enter your student/faculty/staff ID and password for access. Journals can be found under the following topics, and can be found by going to: Full-Text Finder.

  • Arts & Entertainment
  • Computer Science (limit search to "computer graphics")

Click on desired topic and journal titles will be shown. To find out more about the coverage of a specific title, click  "+ Full Text Access" under a specific title to find full text coverage. The database where the title is available will appear, along with the years that are available. Be sure to check the availability dates carefully, for some titles do not allow access to current issues.

Databases

A Database is where you can search multiple sources at one time. Two comprehensive databases to begin general research are EBSCOhost and ProQuest.

Databases for specific topics:

  • Art, Design and Architecture: Academic Search Complete and ProQuest
  • Business: Business Source Complete, ProQuest, Business First, and Mergent Online
  • Computer science: ACM Digital Library, Academic Search Complete, and Learning Express Library
  • Environment/sustainability: GreenFile and Agricola
  • Education: ERIC
  • Government information and statistics: American Fact Finder, USA.gov, CenStats, and GPO Access.
  • Healthcare: CINAHL, Health Source, PubMed, and Medline Plus
  • Psychology: PsychINFO and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Technology and engineering: Academic Search Complete and ProQuest