Computer Engineering Technology Resource Guide

The Library subscribes to a variety of CET and technology-related magazines. Visit the library and browse, or search the Full-Text finder below to see our current holdings. The library keeps the current year of print titles. Older issues may be checked out for two weeks.

You can search online titles by title, publisher, ISBN, or subject. You may be asked to enter your Sullivan ID and password for access. Journals can be found under the following topics, and can be found by going to: Full-Text Finder.

• Power and Energy
• Engineering
• Technology

Click on desired topic and journal titles will be shown. Click  "+ Full Text Access" under a specific title to find full text coverage. The database where the title is available will appear, along with the years that are available.

Please note: some titles do not allow access to current issues and some databases are only available to students in specific programs.

A Database is where you can search multiple sources at one time. Two comprehensive databases to begin general research are EBSCOhost and ProQuest.

Databases for specific topics:

• Art, Design and Architecture: Academic Search Complete and ProQuest
• Business: Business Source Complete, ProQuest, Business First, and Mergent Online
• Computer science: ACM Digital Library, Academic Search Complete, and Learning Express Library
• Environment/sustainability: GreenFile and Agricola
• Education: ERIC
• Government information and statistics: American Fact Finder, USA.gov, CenStats, and GPO Access.
• Healthcare: CINAHL, Health Source, PubMed, and Medline Plus
• Psychology: PsychINFO and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
• Technology and engineering: Academic Search Complete and ProQuest