Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Cara Marco

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cara Marco

Guides

Accounting
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: accounting
Banned Books
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: eng 102, literature
Books 24x7
by Cara Marco, Nathan Ragland - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Tags: e-books
Citation Management Systems (CMS): Zotero and Mendeley
by Cara Marco, Belinda Yff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information about citation management systems available at no cost to Sullivan University students.
Tags: citation management systems, cms, mendeley, tutorials, zotero
Criminal Justice
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: justice and public safety, law
Culinary Biographies
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
If you want to learn more about some chefs from yesterday and today, click on this guide that showcases a portion of the culinary biography and memoir collection.
Tags: biographies, books, celebrity chefs, chefs, dvds, memoirs, national center for hospitality studies, sullivan-lexington
Daisy Miller by Henry James
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: eng 101, eng 102, literature
EBSCOhost
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
An explanation of EBSCOhost, one of the most popular databases used at Sullivan University
Tags: databases
English and Math Exercises
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jul 21, 2012
NOTE: Once you click on a link, a new browser screen will open. Be sure to open the new browser window to full size.
ERIC
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Educational Research Information Clearinghouse
Tags: databases, kyvl
Farmer's Markets
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A selected bibliography of books, dvds, and websites related to farmer's markets.
Tags: booklists, farmer's markets, fruits, lexington's farmer's market, national center for hospitality studies, produce, sullivan-lexington, vegetables
Food and Travel
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This is a selected bibliography of materials related to culinary travel available at the Sullivan University Library in Lexington.
Tags: culinary, food, national center for hospitality studies, sullivan-lexington, travel and tourism
Good Eats: A Menu of Alton Brown DVD Selections
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide lists the Good Eats materials, both the DVDs and books, that are available at the Sullivan-Lexington library.
Tags: alton brown, culinary, dvds, good eats, national center for hospitality studies, sullivan-lexington
How To Do Great Research Fast!
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Tags: research, tutorials
Institutional Effectiveness Website
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Tags: tutorials
Introduction to Pharmacy: PCAS 501
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Tags: pcas 501, pharmacy
Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL)
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Tags: databases, tutorials
Lawyers in Film and Literature
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Featuring items that are available at the Sullivan-Lexington library, this guide lists DVDs and books with lawyers or legal issues in them.
Tags: arts, attorneys, dvds, law, lawyers, legal, literature, sullivan-lexington
Library Support Module
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Welcome to the library!
Tags: tutorials
Mood Disorders
by Cara Marco - Last Updated May 30, 2012
Tags: booklists, healthcare, psychology
North American Cities
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: geo 244, travel and tourism
Notable Cookbook Authors and Food Writers
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Welcome to "Notable Cookbook Authors and Food Writers." This research feature provides current lists of cookbooks by notable chefs and food writers available in the Sullivan University Library System.
Tags: celebrity chefs, national center for hospitality studies
Opposing Viewpoints
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Tags: databases, tutorials
ProQuest
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Tags: databases, tutorials
QEC Learning Strategies Booklists
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Tags: research
Religions
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: phl 244, religions
Research Basics
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Tags: research, tutorials
Sports
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Tags: sports
Template
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
[Insert brief description. Optional.]
The Color Purple
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Tags: eng 101, eng 102, literature
The Politics of Food
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This is a resource guide to materials about food politics created by the Sullivan University Library-Lexington campus.
Tags: booklists, culture, food culture, food politics, genetically modified food, national center for hospitality studies, slow food, sullivan-lexington
What Is The Internet?
by Cara Marco - Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Tags: computer science, tutorials
Wine & Spirits
by Wendell Barnett, Cara Marco, Kandace Rogers, Hilary Writt - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Selected resources about vineyards, wineries, wine, spirits, and pairing wine and spirits with food.
Tags: beverages, bourbon, national center for hospitality studies, spirits, sullivan-lexington, vineyard, vineyards, wine, wineries
 
 
Description

  Loading...